Facebook fever

Er… Is it just me, or is anyone else slightly scared that their nice, neat Facebook universe is about to explode into a Big Bang of application births.

I mean, I’m all for the open platform thing, in principle, but now that I am being asked to add an increasing amount of applications on a daily basis, I’m not entirely sure that I will use any of these and have started to ignore or decline invitations to use the latest shiny widget.

I’m finding this slightly cathartic and I think the anxiety is disappearing, leaving the hopefully rational feeling that this will eventually settle down and the quality will surface.

Still, I have to ask (and this is so very un-Web of me) – wasn’t I ok with just pictures, groups and events?

One Comment

  1. I wasn't at your Perc%nto presentation
    Posted September 11, 2007 at 7:13 pm | Permalink

    How about a Facebook application to auto-magically refuse all application requests? I’ll get right on it