Yahoo! Pipe plugin update (back from holiday too)

Hi!

In case you were wondering why I haven’t posted for a while, I had a week off in Ireland, which was lovely. I went to Dublin towards the end of the week and can fully recommend those bus tours, as they show you a hell of a lot in a short space of time – great for figuring out what you want to do next. Also great when you want something peaceful to do after too much Guiness the night before.

Now then. I have updated the Yahoo! Pipes plugin I posted about before I went on holiday:

  • Works with IE and FF
  • Optional summary of item text or full HTML
  • Optional limit on number of feed items shown
  • Turned the headers into links
  • Have taken out the debugging information (!)

Unlike last time, I’ve thrown together an example tiddlywiki – get it here. You’ll need to download the file and run it locally for the AJAX request to work.

If you’re wondering why I’ve been writing this, it’s so that osmosoft.com, which is running as a TiddlyWiki, can show all our blog posts in summary.

