TiddlyChatter v0.5

I’m pleased to announce the first “usable” release of TiddlyChatter, a project I’ve written about before here and here.

You can find an example TiddlyWiki loaded up with TiddlyChatter (hit right-click to save) here. (And another with different colours for testing on one machine)

The instructions are all in there. I’ve thought hard about the user
interface, and I’ve pared back some of the complexity to get a
baseline to work up from. I’d really appreciate some feedback about
whether this makes sense to you, and whether it works (!).

The idea is that you publish content into your stream, and people
subscribe to it. It has two differences to standard collaboration
software (e.g. wikis!):

* it helps you avoid spam, because you only see the updates from
people you’re subscribed to;
* it is decentralized, as you don’t have to rely on a single server –
the stream can be published anywhere so long as it is accessible via a
URI.

Get Chattering! đŸ˜‰

One Comment

  1. I wasn't at your Perc%nto presentation
    Posted October 9, 2007 at 7:09 pm | Permalink

    hey Jon sorry I haven’t been in contact, I will get involved with that small addition if I can this week(end). I’ll get to you about popping over, probably next week