TiddlyBlogger with tags

Apprehensively, I’m hitting “publish to blog” having made some changes to the boycook’s TiddlyBlogger… In theory, there should be some tags attached to this post.

[Edit:] Alrighty, so that worked. I’ve made a few changes – get hold of the BlogPlugin and BlogSetup tiddlers here: http://jayfresh.tiddlyspot.com/#BlogSetup%20BlogPlugin

The BlogPlugin now uses a custom view template for any tiddler that is tagged “blog” to add the “publish as blog” button. I’ve added a callback to the XML-RPC call so you can see if there’s an error and I’ve added in support for tags. Also, I’ve replaced the custom XMLHttpRequest function with TiddlyWiki’s cross-browser doHttp(); your password is now hidden too.

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 2, 2007 at 10:49 am | Permalink

    Cool. Well done Jon. I’ll change the code in the original to adopt this.

  2. Posted November 5, 2007 at 4:14 pm | Permalink

    I’ve now updated my original code. I’ve mentioned it in my blog here:

    http://boycook.wordpress.com/2007/11/05/tiddlyblogger-updated/

  3. Posted November 8, 2007 at 5:51 pm | Permalink

    I seem to have hit a snag. Each time I go to Jayfresh.tiddlyspot.com I get a Plugin error. No message as to what the error is, but it is only showing load times down to RSSAdaptor, so I am guessing that is where the problem is.

    Running IE6 on WinXP.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] recently updated my original TiddlyBlogger code to include JayFresh’s additions mentioned here (cheers for your work here […]