Travelling

Travelling

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 4, 2008 at 2:36 pm | Permalink

    What does repülötér (can’t quite work out the letters in the second word) mean though? 🙂

    I demand more!

  2. Posted February 4, 2008 at 4:26 pm | Permalink

    Ah. That’ll be the Hungarian sign in the airport I copied. I think the 2nd word is “Utasszolgálat”. I think the phrase is “passenger information”, but online Hungarian dictionaries are failing to confirm this.

  3. Posted February 5, 2008 at 11:02 am | Permalink

    Along the lines of the comic, I had great fun while visiting Cardiff mispronouncing (either quietly to the friend I was with, or just in my head) words by trying to pronounce them as English.

    For some reason that amused me.

    That’s kind of worrying actually.