So this was weird

So I was in the pub last night, happily typing away, and a lady came to talk to me about stuff. For some reason that is lost to me now, she had me search for her on YouTube (Gina Joy if you’re interested) and was amazed when this little gem from the 80’s turned up:

According to said lady, the man crawling along on the grass is her husband and they won a load of awards for this track. WIkipedia does not have much to say on the subject, although it appears you can get the track on a compilation record called “Ish”, released in 1990 on “Some Bizarre” records. Get it hot on vinyl here.

3 Comments

  1. cfm
    Posted October 9, 2008 at 3:17 pm | Permalink

    Hi jayfresh, thanks for the little gem as you called it. I havent seen that since it was recorded in the 90s. I believe parts of it were recorded in Mozambique which is in Southern Africa. The man ‘crawling along on the grass’ happens to be my brother Zeke. You’ve got me reminiscing now…….

  2. Nicole
    Posted October 11, 2008 at 8:14 pm | Permalink

    OH my gosh i have NEVER seen this before.. Awww uncle Zeke.. Love this Xx

  3. Posted October 13, 2008 at 11:19 am | Permalink

    @cfm @nicole Hi! I’m really pleased you found this. Makes it really worth taking the effort to write the post.