Getting excited by Gwilym’s coffee

I’ve been a bit excited today by my early afternoon visit to WBC champion Gwilym Davies‘ Coffee and Breakfast stall at Columbia Road flower market.

It was pretty busy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gwilym was being assisted by also coffee legend, James Hoffman (of Square Mile coffee). Here’s Gwilym and James standing proudly behind this year’s WBC trophy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In case you missed the link above, here’s Gwilym being rather good at the WBC finals:

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 12, 2009 at 8:24 pm | Permalink

    Did you know that Phil (the guy who serves me coffee daily and fixed your machine) is also a Davies…?

    Obviously a common name but, I’d love to think he’s related. I won’t ask… I’d prefer to wonder 🙂

    BenJam x

  2. Posted May 14, 2009 at 1:04 pm | Permalink

    …and they both wear flat caps! Surely they are at least cousins…